top of page
Search
  • chwi0908

Blender: Brainstorm Blog #2

Updated: May 5, 2022

Brainstorm blog



For this project I would like to make something surrounding dust bunnies. I was inspired by the soot sprites in studio Ghibli movies. My goal is to make a group of small creatures ranging in size and “age” but overall are clearly the same type of creature. I will use small objects from around my apartment to inspire these creatures; such as cactuses, plants, and household items. I would like to make these creatures extra textured and try to show that the creature has depth through some type of fuzz or spike on its surface.

I want to make the creatures like a family. I am debating between making them a parental unit and a child, or just a group of siblings. Either way I want to do this to show a progression of how this creature would progress with age by showing a younger version and an older version. The color pallet will most likely be determined by what type of object I based them off of. My goal is to make them somewhat cute and friendly looking but otherworldly sort of like Pokémon.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page