top of page
Search
  • chwi0908

Brainstorm blog #4

Projection mapping is a form of digital art that allows an artist to overlap different videos on top of whatever surface they prefer. Artist will often use buildings and sculptures to project on.


I enjoy the freedom this assignment allows however i am concerned about creating an entire performance on the spot. Since this project is a guerrilla style performance it is going to be very hard to repair or create a set plan. For this project I won’t know what I will be mapping but I plan to map something that shows the wide range of skills I’ve learned while using the mad napper program. I plan to use videos with dark or black backgrounds. I would like these videos to be neon-based or have bright lights flashing. I have been practicing with videos of jellyfish and lightning and I think both of those subjects could be very interesting to edit and map. Spectra's gallery space is very blacklight/ neon eclectic and i hope to create a show that looks like it belongs in the gallery (has the same aesthetic as the gallery). Mad mapper is a surprisingly easy software to operate so I am confident I will be able to run the show smoothly on the day of the performance

Video Examples




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page